British Anthems - A Collection of Great British Music CD

Various Artists


Barcode: 886978986320

Release date: 07/06/2019

£9.99 (was £10.00)
This product is currently out of stock, but you can still place your order

A collection of music by great British composers, including Edward Elgar - Land of Hope and Glory, Enigma Variations; Gustav Holst - The Planets; William Walton - Crown Imperial, Orb & Sceptre and Hubert Parry -  Jerusalem. Full of highly recognisable themes, this album captures and celebrates the great British spirit.

Track Listing:
01. Zadok the Priest (Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra)
02. Crown Imperial (Leeds Festival Chorus, English Northern Philharmonia)
03. IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity
04. Abide With Me (CBSO Chorus)
05. Trumpet Voluntary (Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra)
06. Variation 9 (Adagio), "Nimrod"
07. I Was Glad (The Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge)
08. The Lord Is My Shepherd (CBSO Wind Ensemble)
09. Jerusalem (The Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge)
10. Abdelazar Suite, Z. 570: II. Rondo(English Chamber Orchestra)
11. All People That On Earth Do Dwell - Old 100th (The Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge)
12. I Vow to Thee, My Country - Vocal (Charlotte Church)
13. He Who Would Valiant Be - Monk's Gate (The Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge)
14. Orb and Sceptre (English Northern Philarmonia, Leeds Festival Chorus)
15. Land of Hope and Glory (Pomp and Circumstance March No. 1
16. Act III. Rule Britannia (Philarmonia Chorale)
17. God Save the Queen (English Chamber Orchestra)


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question