Deeper Roots: Where the Bluegrass Grows CD

Steven Curtis Chapman


Barcode: 614187093023

Release Date:

£9.99 (was £10.00)
We currently have 2 in stock.

"My earliest memories of growing up in Paducah, Kentucky are woven together with the sound of bluegrass and folk music, with my dad on guitar and his good buddies, Scotty Henson on the banjo and Jack Curtis Martin (which is where my middle name came from) on the dobro. I loved that sound and couldn't wait to learn to play the guitar and join in!

By the time I was 8 years old, I was playing and singing in church with my dad Herb, Sr, my brother Herb, Jr., and my mum Judy. I loved the sound of our voices harmonising together. The hymns and 'Gospel songs' we sang together, filled with theology and truth about God's grace and love, planted the seeds that would grow and become the 'fruit' of so many of the songs I've written and recorded over the years.

Deeper Roots: Where the Bluegrass Grows, features performances by my bluegrass hero, Ricky Skaggs, my good friend and incredible singer Gary LeVox (of Rascal Flatts), my son Caleb and my daughter-in-law Jillian. I couldn't have done this without my dad and my brother, Herb, Sr. and Herb, Jr. We recorded a few of these songs live, the three of us sitting around a microphone just like we did when we'd gather around our kitchen table all those years ago."

Track Listing:
01. Where The Bluegrass Grows
02. Dive (feat. Ricky Skaggs)
03. 'Til The Blue (feat. Gary LeVox)
04. Cinderella
05. Victory In Jesus (feat. Herb Chapman, Sr & Jr)
06. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (feat. Herb Chapman Sr & Jr)
07. My Redeemer Is Faithful And True
08. How Great Thou Art (feat. Jillian Edwards Chapman)
09. Life Is Like A Mountain Railway (feat. Herb Chapman, Sr & Jr)
10. I'll Fly Away
11. Without Him (feat. Herb Chapman, Sr & Jr)
12. Be Still and Know (feat. Caleb Chapman)
13. I'd Rather Have Jesus (feat. Herb Chapman, Sr)


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question