Hillsong Worship - These Same Skies CD

Hillsong Worship


Barcode: 9320428355669

Release date: 05/11/2021

£10.99 (was £12.99)
We currently have more than 50 copies in stock.

Since the very beginning, God’s glory has been displayed in the heavens - His faithfulness and splendour on parade from the rising of the sun to the place where it sets.

These same skies that declare God’s glory day after day and night after night, are the same skies under which Christ Jesus was born, lived, was crucified and rose again in victory.

These same skies the disciples saw the Lord ascend into, are the same ones that Jesus Himself will someday return on. Whether in the northern or southern hemisphere, these same skies unite us, all of God’s children, as many as the stars in the sky, just as the Lord promised Abraham.

It is under these same skies that Christ’s church, His body on earth, exists today.

Though separated by oceans and borders, the mandate of Hillsong Worship continues under these same skies. One in heart and spirit, unified in mission and cause - to glorify the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ, to build His Church, and to serve His Church with the new song.

Songs like “Never Walk Alone” and “That’s The Power,” explore the greatness of the character of God, while “Resurrender” and “Secret Place” lead us back to the altar, surrendering in devotion and stirring a hunger for righteousness.

‘These Same Skies’ was recorded in California, the album is led by worship leaders Brooke Ligertwood, Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Benjamin Hastings, Aodhan King, Chris Davenport, Mikaisha Masella and Tracy Redfern.

Track Listing:
01. That’s the Power
02. That’s the Power (Reprise)
03. Surrounds Me
04. Freedom
05. Hope of the Ages
06. Never Walk Alone
07. Resurrender
08. Secret Place
09. Waiting (Spontaneous)
10. Song for His Presence
11. All to Him


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question