The Living Years

The Isaacs


Barcode: 0617884877422

Release date: 10/05/2015

This product is currently out of stock, but you can still place your order

This all-new studio CD, The Living Years, features the intricate and unprecedented harmonies of this award-winning family group. Created together with Bill Gaither, the recording offers acappella and acoustic arrangements of songs about faith and family performed with the precision and breathtaking blends that have defined The Isaacs for many years. Their unique brand of country, bluegrass, gospel and folk is showcased on such well-known songs as "If That Isn't Love" and "Grandpa, Tell Me 'Bout The Good Ole Days" in addition to the stirring title cut.

The Isaacs is a multi-award-winning family group that blends tight, family harmony with contemporary acoustic instrumentation, winning the praise of critics and the loyalty of audiences all over the world. The group, known for their hair-raising blends, perform frequently at The Grand Ole Opry and are favorites on the Gaither Homecoming Video and Concert Series. The group has received honors and nominations from organizations ranging from the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) and the Inspirational Country Music Awards (ICMAs) to The Singing News Fan Awards and the GMA DOVE Awards. They have performed with legendary performers such as Dolly Parton, Trace Adkins, Brad Paisley, Paul Simon, Vince Gill, Merle Haggard, Randy Owen, Trisha Yearwood, Ralph Stanley, Mark Lowry and many more.

Track Listing

01. The Living Years
02. Walk Together Children
03. If That Isn't Love
04. Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive
05. For Those Tears I Died
06. I Must Tell Jesus
07. Grandpa (Tell Me `Bout the Good Old Days)
08. Daniel Prayed
09. I Wanna Be There
10. I Am A Child Of God
11. Leave It All On The Altar
12. I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
13. Shalom My Home
14. The Lord's Prayer


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question