Between Before And After

Maureen Doyle McQuerry SKU: 9780310767381
Hard Cover
Between Before And After

Between Before And After

Maureen Doyle McQuerry SKU: 9780310767381
Hard Cover
Regular price $16.00 Sale price $15.00 Save 6%
/
  • Release Date: 3 July 2019
  • Free UK Delivery over £10
  • Currently out of stock, more available soon
  • Inventory on the way
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A mother being dragged ever deeper into the icy waters of depression. A daughter who finds a devastating secret about a shadowy past buried in her mom's dresser. And the key to unlocking a long-hidden family mystery that could save or destroy much more than their two lives. Fourteen-year-old Molly worries about school, friends, and her parents' failed marriage, but mostly about her mother Elaine's growing depression. Molly knows her mother, who shuts herself off from human connections and instead buries herself in the lives and deaths of the strangers she writes about, is nursing her own carefully-kept secret. But in Elaine's raw and fragile state, Molly knows not to pry too deeply. Until her Uncle Stephen is thrust into the limelight because of his miracle cure of a young man and her mother can no longer hide behind other people's stories. As Molly digs into her mother's past, she finds a secret hidden in her mother's dresser that may be the key to unlocking a family mystery dating to 1918 New York-a secret that could save or destroy their future. Between Before and After is: A riveting YA story told in dual narratives during the flu epidemic in 1918 New York City and 1955 San Jose, California An historical coming-of-age novel about the complex bonds between mothers and daughters. Written by award-winning poet, novelist, and teacher Maureen McQuerry Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Laurie Halse Anderson

Delivery to the UK is FREE if you spend over £10.

See below for more information or go through the checkout process for more options.

Time From Placing Of Order To Dispatch

Assuming your ordered items are in stock we will aim for your order to leave our warehouse within 1-2 working days of your order being placed.

Time From Dispatch To Receipt

The time between your order being dispatched and you receiving it will depend upon the services of Royal Mail and the delivery option you select. If you select Next Working Day Delivery you will receive an email confirming the items' dispatch and that they will be received the day after (please ensure that someone is at the delivery address to receive Courier deliveries).

Cost Of Delivery

When you place an order you can select the type of delivery that best suits your needs. 

Standard Delivery (2nd Class post) under £10 = £2.75
Standard Delivery (2nd Class post) = FREE over £10
1st Class UK Delivery - Order Value between £0.00 - £19.99 = £4.00
1st Class UK Delivery - Order Value between £20.00 - £49.99 = £6.00
1st Class UK Recorded Delivery = £7.99
Special UK Delivery: £8.99
Next Working Day Courier UK Delivery (for items in stock and ordered by 1pm) (2 Day Service for NI): £7.99
European Shipping Rate 1: £0.00 - £20.00 = £7
European Shipping Rate 2: £20.01 - £40.00 = £9
European Shipping Rate 3: £40.01 - £60.00 = £12
European Shipping Rate 4: £60.01+ = £20
Outside Europe Delivery - Order Value between £0.00 - £10.00 = £12
Outside Europe Delivery - Order Value between £10.01 - £50.00 = £20
Outside Europe Delivery - Order Value between £50.01+ = £35.00

Australia & New Zealand:
Order Value between £0.00 - £10.00 = £19
Order Value between £10.01 - £20.00 = £29
Order Value between £20.01 - £30.00 = £39
Order Value between £30.01 - £40.00 = £49
Order Value between £40.01 - £50.00 = £59
Orders over £50 not accepted online currently. Contact us for accurate postage costs.

European and Rest of World Deliveries

Please note that we are still shipping to the EU and the rest of the world but due to Brexit there maybe delays and customs charges in the country of your delivery. Unfortunately this is outside of our control.

Checking The Progress Of Your Order

You will be sent an email informing you when your order has been dispatched. In addition to this you can follow the progress of each item you have ordered by checking your account details (login and click on ‘My Account’ on the top right of the screen).

National Holidays, Christmas & New Year Ordering

Our warehouse and offices will be closed on national holidays. Orders placed during these times will be processed upon commencement of business.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Recently viewed