How Great Thou Art CD

Elvis Presley


Barcode: 035628375827

SKU: ND83758

Release Date: 02/08/2019

£8.99 (was £9.99)
We currently have 12 in stock.

‘How Great Thou Art’ was originally released in the 60’s and won a Grammy for ‘Best Sacred Performance’.

The traditional hymn and title song was a perfect vehicle for Elvis’ voice. A choir introduction leads to just his voice accompanied by a piano for the majority of the song. If anyone wants to hear the 1960’s Elvis at his vocal best, this song is the place to start.

The production on the album was crisp and the vocals, crystal clear. The Jordanaires and Imperials provide stellar backing vocals. ‘How Great Thou Art’ album remains a must for any fan of gospel and especially of Elvis Presley.

Track Listing:
01. How Great Thou Art
02. In the Garden
03. Somebody Bigger Than You and I
04. Farther Along
05. Stand By Me
06. Without Him
07. So High
08. Where Could I Go But to the Lord
09. By and By
10. If the Lord Wasn’t Walking By My Side
11. Run On
12. Where No One Stands Alone
13. Crying In The Chapel


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question