Jonah, Micah, and Nahum

Kristofer Holroyd


Barcode: 9781433558108

Release date: 31/10/2018

£5.85 (was £6.50)
This product is currently out of stock, but you can still place your order

The Knowing the Bible series is a resource designed to help Bible readers better understand and apply God’s Word. These 12-week studies lead participants through books of the Bible and are made up of four basic components: (1) reflection questions help readers engage the text at a deeper level; (2) “Gospel Glimpses” highlight the gospel of grace throughout the book; (3) “Whole-Bible Connections” show how any given passage connects to the Bible’s overarching story of redemption, culminating in Christ; and (4) “Theological Soundings” identify how historic orthodox doctrines are taught or reinforced throughout Scripture. With contributions from an array of influential pastors and church leaders, these gospel-centered studies will help Christians see and cherish the message of God’s grace on every page of the Bible. The books of Jonah, Micah, and Nahum announce the judgment of God through his messengers, prophets who are flawed vehicles of God's compassion in the world that he has made. They call cities to repent of their evil, turn from their false gods, and worship the one true God. In 12 weeks, this study helps readers see the goodness, mercy, and faithfulness of the Lord, the deliverer and protector of all who trust in him.


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question