Mystery CD

Ian Yates


Barcode: 5029385860707

£8.99 (was £9.99)
We currently have more than 50 copies in stock.

Mystery’ is the fifth album from Ian Yates (who is part of Elim Sound). Here, Yates wrestles with the mysteries of life, loss, disappointment, grief, and faith whilst trying to embrace the tensions surrounding us.

Musically, this is a more stripped back, intimate sounding release, creating space for rest and contemplation, with the key theme being that God is with us in the mystery, the unknowing and the asking of big questions. Many have become distracted by the noise, the chaos and paradoxes all around us. Through these songs, Yates longs for the return to simple and authentic adoration.

Ian has again teamed up with producer Trevor Michael (Snow Patrol, Matt Redman, Martin Smith) for what 7Core Music believes to be an album full of depth and maturity that will speak to hearts, souls and minds, proving Ian Yates to be one of the UK’s greatest worship wordsmiths.

Track Listing:
01. Here’s My Heart
02. Loved By You
03. Forgiven
04. First Love
05. Lead Me
06. Mark Me With Your Love
07. At The Dawn
08. Mystery
09. The Unknowing
10. Only You
11. Abide
12. Be Still


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question