Stand By Me CD

The Kingdom Choir


Barcode: 190758805825

Release date: 26/10/2018

£7.99 (was £14.99)
We currently have 43 in stock.

2 billion people watched the Royal Wedding on Saturday 19th May 2018.

The love and emotion in the cathedral between Harry and Meghan warmed the nation, but there was one stand out performance by the incredible The Kingdom Choir. As the Cathedral paused throughout every lyric of the beautiful delivery of 'Stand By Me' they made the already massive hit their own The choir's debut album track listing includes heart-rending renditions of Beyoncé's Halo, John Legend's All Of Me as well as the title track of the album - their infamous take on Stand By Me. Also on the album is a brand new, emotionally powerful ballad written by members of The Kingdom Choir called Chases.

The choir was founded in 1994 by award-winning conductor Karen Gibson. The group of singers from in and around London draw from various Christian traditions and are dedicated to creating a sound that demonstrates the community they share through their warm energy and enthusiastic performance.

Prior to performing in front of nearly 2 billion people at the Royal Wedding, the largest audience The Kingdom Choir had performed to was just 200 people.

Track Listing:

01. Stand By Me
02. All Of Me
03. I Say A Little Prayer
04. Blinded By Your Grace Pt.2
05. Make You Feel My Love
06. Something Inside So Strong
07. Halo
08. Golden
09. Lovely Day
10. Harvest for The World
11. Fix You
12. Amazing Grace
13. Chases (written by The Kingdom Choir)
14. You're The Voice
15. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question