Tiger Queen

Annie Sullivan

Hard Cover

Barcode: 9780310768777

Release Date:

£12.99
This product is currently out of stock, but you can still place your order

From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce desert princess battling to save her kingdom. Fans of Rebel of the Sands and Meagan Spooner will devour this retelling of Frank StocktonÕs famous short story, ÒThe Lady, or the Tiger?ÓIn the mythical desert kingdom of Achra, an ancient law forces sixteen-year-old Princess Kateri to fight in the arena to prove her right to rule. For Kateri, winning also means fulfilling a promise to her late mother that she would protect her people, who are struggling through windstorms and drought. The situation is worsened by the gang of Desert Boys that frequently raids the city wells, forcing the king to ration what little water is left. The punishment for stealing water is a choice between two doors: behind one lies freedom, and behind the other is a tiger.But when KateriÕs final opponent is announced, she knows she cannot win. In desperation, she turns to the desert and the one person she never thought sheÕd side with. What Kateri discovers twists her worldÑand her heartÑupside down. Her future is now behind two doorsÑonly sheÕs not sure which holds the key to keeping her kingdom and which releases the tiger.

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS

Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question