Barcode: 0075678664342

Release date: 16/09/2016

£11.69 (was £12.99)
This product is currently out of stock, but you can still place your order

The veteran rockers last graced the airwaves with music from their 2013 effort Rise, but they"ll be back soon with a brand new disc called Unleashed. The 12-track studio album was a full year in the making and it"s now on schedule for an Aug. 5 street date. The band wrote or co-wrote every song on the disc, employing the assistance of producers Brian Howes, Kevin Churko, Neal Avron and Seth Mosely along the way. 'I wanted to make an album that could make people feel the music,'? said Skillet"s John Cooper. 'I always aim to write songs to which people can relate, but this time I wanted to see not only how the songs would connect lyrically, but also how they"d connect musically.'? The band is kicking things off with an anthemic rocker titled 'Feel Invincible'? and you can hear and see the song in the lyric video above. Other songs highlighted in the press release announcing the album include the memorable album closer 'The Resistance,'? and standout cuts 'Back From the Dead,'? 'Stars'? and 'Out of Hell.'?


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question