Walk With Jay #01: What Are You Afraid Of & Left Out DVD

Artist: Various


Barcode: 5060256820833

Release date: 01/02/2013

£7.64 (was £9.99)
Volume 1 of 3 What Are You Afraid Of & Left Out is a 2-episode DVD from 4six3 which teaches children how to have a personal relationship with God and how to apply the Bible to everyday lives.

Walk with Jay is a series of DVDs for children aged 7- 12. Over the series children can learn about having a two-way conversation with God, and how the Bible is relevant to them as well as adults. They are taught how to tackle issues that can come up in any child's life, like arguing, feeling lost and alone, and being left out of things. A recurring theme is what happens when we do something wrong, how that hurts God, others and ourselves, and how to try and put things right.

Episode 1: What Are You Afraid Of? What are you afraid of? Who can help you? All the children are scared of something, but Jamie is frightened of being lost and on his own. Can Jay show him where he can find help? (Isaiah 41 and Psalm 23)

Episode 2: Left Out Molly feels left out and wishes she was as important as the others. Selina and Holly think they are the most important? Can Jay show them they've all got a part to play? (1 Corinthians)

Each DVD includes:
- 2 episodes (approx. 6 mins each)
- and then to go with each episode a video study (approx. 2 mins) and 4 related discussion questions